Names Of Osinbajo’s Aides Reportedly Fired By President Buhari

Names Of Osinbajo’s Aides Fired By Buhari

The names of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo’s aides whose sack were reportedly approved by President Buhari on Tuesday November 5, have been released. 

Prominent on the list of the affected aides is Ajibola Ajayi, the daughter of former governor of Oyo state, Isiaka Abiola Ajimobi. Babajide, grandson of late statesman and grandfather of Osinbajo’s wife, Obafemi Awolowo were among the 35 sacked aides of the Vice President. 

See the full list below; 

  1. Jibola Ajayi – special adviser, legal
  2. Lanre Osinbona – senior special assistant, ICT
  3. Imeh Okon – senior special assistant, Infrastructure
  4. Jide Awolowo – special adviser, oil and gas
  5. Lilian Idiaghe- special adviser, research, legal and compliance
  6. Arukino Umukoro – special adviser, Niger Delta
  7. Bala Liman Mohammed –  senior special assistant, Economy
  8. Edobor Iyamu – senior special assistant, Niger Delta
  9. Dolapo Bright –  senior special assistant, agro allied value chain
  10. Toyosi Onaolapo   special adviser, community engagement
  11. Gambo Manzo – special adviser, political
  12. Bisi Ogungbemi – special adviser, political matters
  13. Edirin Akemu – senior special assistant, industry, trade & investment
  14. Akin Soetan senior technical assistant, economic matters
  15. Aondaver Kuttuh – technical assistant, rule of law
  16. Ife Adebayo – special adviser, innovation
  17. Yussuf Ali – special adviser, power regulations
  18. Tola Asekun – senior special assistant, National Boundary Commission
  19. Morakinyo Beckley – special adviser, off grid power
  20. Yosola Akinbi – senior special assistant, NEC
  21. Tochi Nwachukwu – special adviser, power privatisation
  22. Bode Gbore –  senior special assistant, political
  23. Abdulrahman Baffa Yola special adviser, political
  24. Kolade Sofola – special adviser, infrastructure
  25. Ebi Awosika – senior technical assistant, community engagement
  26. Muyiwa Abiodun – senior special assistant, power
  27. Forri Samson – Banu special adviser, entrepreneurship
  28. Bege Bala – special adviser, BPE
  29. Feyishayo Aina – senior special assistant, community engagement
  30. Halima Bawa – special adviser, community engagement
  31. Nkechi Chukwueke – special adviser, community engagement
  32. Ilsa Essien – special adviser, media

Most Read News

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *